Chelsea Voet Earns Dr. Mary Jo Wynn Senior Female Scholar-Athlete Award
Chelsea Voet named Dr. Mary Jo Wynn Senior Female Scholar-Athlete Award winner
Chelsea Voet named Dr. Mary Jo Wynn Senior Female Scholar-Athlete Award winner

May 24, 2013

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. - Missouri State women's soccer goalkeeper Chelsea Voet (Sr., Omaha, Neb.), is the winner of the 2013 Dr. Mary Jo Wynn Senior Female Scholar-Athlete Award. The award is presented annually to the graduating female student-athlete with the highest cumulative grade-point average.

Voet, who completed her undergraduate degree in May with a cumulative 3.98 grade point average in exercise and movement science, had a phenomenal senior season in goal for the Bears. She had seven shutouts on the year, all at Plaster Field, including six consecutive shutouts at home. She was named the MVC Goalkeeper of the Week on October 16 following a 1-0 blanking of Creighton. Later that week, she earned an MVC Scholar-Athlete of the Week nod. Following the season, Voet was named to the All-MVC honorable mention squad and was the fall recipient of the 2012 MVC Leadership and Service Award.

Off the field, Voet was named to the Capital One Academic All-District VI first team on November 1. She also picked up an MVC Scholar-Athlete first team accolade in November.

Dr. Mary Jo Wynn Senior Female Scholar-Athlete
1981 - Diane Linneman, basketball
1982 - Stephanie Dutton, field hockey
1983 - Jennifer Seveland Box, volleyball
       Diane Busenbark, cross country
1984 - Mandy Charles, track
1985 - Maureen Manda, volleyball
1986 - Lisa Einheuser, cross country and track
1987 - Marla Douglass, basketball
1988 - Julie Warren, volleyball
1989 - Mandy Struckhoff, volleyball
1990 - Pat Stock, volleyball
1991 - Karen Heman, field hockey
1992 - Charity Shira, basketball
1993 - JanaRae Abram, tennis
1994 - Melody Howard, basketball
1995 - Linda Shipton, field hockey
1996 - Jodie Schurle, track & field
1997 - Alissa Donaldson, field hockey and soccer
1998 - Michelle Witzke, volleyball
1999 - Cheryl Haslag, cross country and track
       Lisa Davies, basketball
2000 - Lani Kim, volleyball
2001 - Jessica Gorham, softball
2002 - Erica Adams, swimming
2003 - Rhonda Allen, cross country and track
2004 - Mary Litvan, soccer
2005 - Karen Hymer, soccer
2006 - Sarah Klaassen, basketball
2007 - Melissa Behr, field hockey
2008 - Carrie Vestal, cross country and track
2009 - Cara Belcher, swimming & diving
2010 - Chelsea Ray, swimming & diving
2011 - Katharina Voelkel, swimming & diving
2012 - Terry Phillips, cross country and track
2013 - Chelsea Voet, soccer




Official Store

    Watch Video