MSU's Lusk Named a Finalist for Skip Prosser Award
Paul Lusk
Paul Lusk

March 27, 2014

Skip Prosser Award Info  | Release  |  Lusk Bio

BOSTON, Mass -- has announced the 15 finalists for college basketball's 2014 Skip Prosser Man of the Year Award, including Missouri State University head coach Paul Lusk.

 In addition to Lusk, the list of finalists also includes Roman Banks (Southern University), John Becker (Vermont), Glenn Braica (St. Francis Brooklyn), Dick Hunsaker (Utah Valley), Tony Jasick (IPFW), Joe Jones (Boston University), Mike Krzyzewski (Duke), Phil Martelli (St. Joseph's), Randy Rahe (Weber State), Monte Ross (Delaware), Wayne Tinkle (Montana), Brian Wardle (Green Bay), Michael White (Louisiana Tech) and Jay Wright (Villanova).

 The Skip Prosser Award was established in 2008 to honor those who not only achieve success on the basketball court but who display moral integrity off of it as well. Prosser posted a career record of 291-146 in 14 seasons as a head coach at Wake Forest, Xavier and Loyola (Md.). During his time at Wake Forest, his teams averaged 21 wins per season while playing in arguably the nation's most difficult league, the Atlantic Coast Conference.

 The winner of the 2014 Prosser award will be announced at the Awards Banquet on April 4 in Dallas, site of the Division I Men's Basketball Championship.





Roman Banks - Southern
John Becker - Vermont
Glenn Braica - St. Francis Brooklyn
Dick Hunsaker - Utah Valley
Tony Jasick - IPFW
Joe Jones - Boston University
Mike Krzyzewski - Duke
Paul Lusk - Missouri State
Phil Martelli  - Saint Joseph's
Randy Rahe - Weber State
Monte Ross - Delaware
Wayne Tinkle - Montana
Brian Wardle - Green Bay
Michael White - Louisiana Tech
Jay Wright - Villanova



2013: Joe Mihalich, Niagara
2012: Jimmy Patsos, Loyola (Md.)
2011: Chris Mack, Xavier
2010: Bob Marlin, Sam Houston State
2009: Ed Conroy, Citadel
2008: Mike Brey, Notre Dame

Official Store

    Watch Video