Dates set for Missouri State basketball banquets



The dates for the 2007-08 Missouri State men’s and women’s postseason basketball banquets have been set and tickets for each event are now on sale to the public.

The Lady Bears will be recognized on Sunday, April 13, with a dinner banquet at University Plaza Convention Center in Springfield. Head coach Nyla Milleson and her staff will honor Lady Bear seniors Tahnee Balerio and Tiff Terwelp and present individual awards, including the Lady Bear Prestige and Most Valuable Player awards.

Doors will open at 3:15 p.m. and the banquet will begin at 4 p.m. Tickets for the event are $25 per person, or $12 for children ages 12, and under and may be purchased by contacting Barbara Scott in the MSU women’s basketball office at (417) 836-4136.

The Bears will be honored on Tuesday, April 15, at Turner Family Practice Court in Hammons Student Center. Doors will open at 6 p.m. with the dinner banquet commencing at 6:30 p.m. Missouri State seniors Dale Lamberth, Spencer Laurie, Dex Manswell, Deven Mitchell and Drew Richards will be recognized, and the Missouri State Coors Player of the Year honor will be awarded.

Tickets for the men’s banquet cost $16 each, or $8 for children 12 and under, and may be purchased by contacting Beth Gyorke in the men’s basketball office at (417) 836-5250.

In addition to the presentation of individual player awards, both banquets will feature season highlight videos as part of the program that will follow the respective meals.

Reservation forms may be accessed below, or by contacting the respective Missouri State basketball offices.



Official Store

    Watch Video