Bears Land Two on Missouri Valley Scholar-AthleteTeam



ST. LOUIS -- Missouri State juniors Will Creekmore and Ryan Jehle have both been named to the Missouri Valley Conference Men's Basketball Scholar-Athlete Team, the league announced Thursday in its third wave of postseason awards.

Creekmore had a 3.48 cumulative grade-point average in finance and was named to the first team, while Jehle, a 3.73 post-graduate student in computer information systems, earned second-team honors. Jehle is currently pursuing is masters in business administration.

Both players are repeat performers on the MVC All-Academic squad with Creekmore landing second-team distinction in 2008-09, and Jehle claiming honorable mention laurels last season.

The complete team is as follows:

First TeamWill Creekmore, Missouri St., Jr.
Graham Hatch, Wichita State, Jr.
Adam Koch, UNI, Sr.
Sam Maniscalco, Bradley, Jr.
Adam Templeton, Drake, Sr.

Second Team
Aaron Carter, Indiana State, Jr.
Ryan Jehle, Missouri State, Jr.
Jordan Printy, Indiana State, So.
Alex Rubin, Illinois State, Jr.
Ryan Wedel, Drake, Jr.

Honorable Mention
Kerwin Dunham, UNI
Kaleb Korver, Creighton, Jr.
Pieter van Tongeren, Evansville, Jr.



Official Store

    Watch Video