Dr. James Hutter
Dr. James Hutter
Missouri State Intercollegiate Athletics Committee

Dr. James Hutter, Associate Professor of Agriculture, is the Faculty Athletics Representative and chair of the Missouri State Intercollegiate Athletics Committee (IAC).

Voting members of the committee are Sam Dyer, Associate Professor of Communications; Dr. Benjamin Goss, Associate Professor of Management; Steve Hinch, Associate Professor of Reading Foundations and Technology; Ms. Heather King, Assistant Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships; Dr. Sarah McCallister, Department Head-Kinesiology; Dr. Georgianna Sanders, Associate Professor of Biology; Dr. Lorene Stone, Professor of Anthropology and Sociology; and Eric Straub, a student-athlete as well as chair of the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC)

Ex-officio members of the IAC are Director of Athletics - Kyle Moats; Associate Director of Athletics and Senior Woman Administrator - Casey Hunt; Associate Provost, Student Development and Public Affairs - Dr. Rachelle Darabi; Assistant Director of Athletics for Academic and Student Services - Monica Jones; Assistant Director of Athletics for Business Administration - Deb Dishman; and Associate Director of Athletics for Compliance - Kyle Yates.

Dr. James Hutter has been a faculty member for Missouri State’s William H. Darr School of Agriculture since completing his Ph.D. in agriculture education from the University of Minnesota in 1991. He has been recognized by MSU on several occasions with excellence in teaching and service awards and has served on numerous committees during his tenure at MSU, including a stint as chair of the University’s Professional Education Committee.  Hutter graduated from Missouri State with a bachelor’s degree in agriculture education in 1984, then earned a master’s degree in education from the University of Missouri-Columbia in 1987.